Author: Subject: Taking Down the Stars
NumberNegative
JulNo Member

JulNoWriMo Title: Taking Down the Stars

Word Count: 3011 / 50000
Word Count Start6% Complete94% To GoWord Count End

[*] posted on 7-9-2014 at 01:11 PM
Taking Down the Stars

It's my first time ever trying something like this. cheyenne.r.trumbo dragged me kicking and screaming into this so I'm interested to see what happens. Taking Down the Stars is the title we both chose.

I haven't exactly decided what genre I'm writing. It's not necessarily post-apocalyptic but I suppose it fits best.

Here's a real-time Google docs link to what I have written. I'm not really all that fast at writing but bear with me. (I suggest selecting the 'viewing' option in the top right corner since I have people making syntax suggestions. Feel free to make your own if you want. I admit my writing is crude.)

I don't have a for-sure plot yet but I've got several ideas I'm pondering. If you have any questions, critiques, or comments I welcome them.

[Edited on 7-10-2014 by NumberNegative]

Redditor? Check out /r/IAmAFiction
HeraldMage
JulNo Writer

Mood: Chpper
JulNoWriMo Title: Rusted Heat

Word Count: 2208 / 50000
Word Count Start4% Complete96% To GoWord Count End

[*] posted on 7-10-2014 at 12:00 AM

First of all, welcome to JulNo and I hope you meet your goals :)

I have to say, you're brave to do real time :p I change my mind so often on the flow of a story, I'd probably just annoy people! From what I read, it sounds really good; I like where it's heading (I'm a sucker for secret meetings, really raises the suspense).

Good luck/best wishes on the rest!
NumberNegative
JulNo Member

[*] posted on 7-10-2014 at 03:56 PM

Thanks, To be completely honest I don't really have any goals. I'm too slow of a writer to hope to reach 50,000 words by the end of the month. Plus I tend to only write when I have ideas.

marielaurent2221
JulNo Royalty

Mood: Excited
JulNoWriMo Title: a time for love

Word Count: 10013 / 50000