Melange
JulNo Royalty

JulNoWriMo Title: Shukugawa Monogatari

Word Count: 50414 / 50000
Word Count Start100% CompleteWord Count End

JulNoWriMo Winner!

[*] posted on 6-30-2014 at 04:04 PM
The Novel Factory, July Special

Hi, this is Melange! I’m a 21yo Austrian student of Japanese language & culture. This year will be my fourth JulNoWriMo and hopefully fourth win. I plan to write 50,000 words on a literary fiction novel called Shukugawa Monogatari. For those of you who don't know Japanese, the title translates into 'Story of Shukugawa'.

I don't really have a lot of plot yet. All I can say is that it'll be about Japanese otaku culture in the German-speaking area, artists and fans, mental problems and identity. Oh, I've a cover too! It's terribly pink.

Good luck to everyone!

[Edited on 7-3-2014 by Melange]
Row.Ya.Boat.Baa.
JulNo Member

JulNoWriMo Title: Ancient Future

Word Count: 50180 / 50000

JulNoWriMo Winner!

[*] posted on 6-30-2014 at 06:03 PM

Woo. You can do it!
Tatra
JulNo Writer

Mood: Shiny
JulNoWriMo Title: Prescott Dormitory

Word Count: 102201 / 50000

JulNoWriMo Winner!

[*] posted on 6-30-2014 at 08:03 PM

Awesome cover! And sounds like a fun novel! XD

Zombie Writers United

Julno 14: Prescott Dormitory - when the dead show up for class the King will slowly topple.
HeraldMage
JulNo Writer

Mood: Chpper
JulNoWriMo Title: Rusted Heat

Word Count: 2208 / 50000
Word Count Start4% Complete96% To GoWord Count End

[*] posted on 6-30-2014 at 08:15 PM

Is that heart covered with rubber bands? That's cute ^^

Melange
JulNo Royalty

JulNoWriMo Winner!

[*] posted on 7-2-2014 at 04:28 PM

Thanks, Tatra!

HeraldMage - Now that you mention it, I think it is! Cute indeed.

Day 2
3,348 words

Yesterday I wrote 1,722 words. I would’ve written more, but I was so surprised by the fact that I hit that before midday that I was lazy for the rest of the day. Today I brought that up to 3,348 words.