Author: Subject: [GLBTQ] sci-fi lesbian novel
EmptyPage
JulNo Member

JulNoWriMo Title: The Bond

Word Count: 0 / 50000
Word Count Start0% Complete100% To GoWord Count End

[*] posted on 6-30-2013 at 01:35 PM
sci-fi lesbian novel

Well I guess I will be the first person in this sub-forum. I hope other people are writing LGBTQ novels, because to me they are the best kind of novels. I'm going to be writing another one in November as well. I think that will be plenty of time to edit, the one I'm going to be working on this month. This is my first time, doing NoWriMo, and I hope it will be a success.

I'm not sure however whether to put my novel into three parts, or to separate it into three novels. I am more inclined to do three parts, because I have trouble stretching things out.

Okay here is the general plot.:

Stelux(temporary name) is the Queen of Olar, but her husband the Queen is a terrible man, and she hasn't been able to bond to him. (a bond is a special thing their race does, when they have found their one.) However she is encased in the marriage bond with him, which is also a unbreakable bond. She can't wait until she bonds with someone else because she is hoping it will be a strong man, that can take her away from the King, rescue her so to speak. Only she ends up bonding with a young woman, who is mostly a mess, and all of her hopes are dashed. Can she save herself from the King? Does she really need anyone to help her?

[Edited on 6-30-2013 by EmptyPage]
misabuckley
JulNo Writer

JulNoWriMo Title: The Hollow Men

[*] posted on 6-30-2013 at 01:57 PM

I'm writing an erotic lesbian sci fi romance. Is that enough sub genres for you? :D

website | twitter
JulNo Projects:
Genesis Dusk (SF Romance)
The Hollow Men (SF Horror)
EmptyPage
JulNo Member

JulNoWriMo Title: The Bond

[*] posted on 6-30-2013 at 02:09 PM

Yes.
Foodmoon
Experienced JulNo'er

[*] posted on 6-30-2013 at 10:48 PM

That sounds pretty interesting, Em.
And yes, plenty of people do LGBTQ stories.