Melange
JulNo Royalty

JulNoWriMo Title: Shukugawa Monogatari

Word Count: 50414 / 50000
Word Count Start100% CompleteWord Count End

JulNoWriMo Winner!

[*] posted on 6-30-2013 at 07:57 AM
Melange’s Red Pigeons

Hi, this is Melange! I’m a 20yo Austrian student of Japanese language & culture. For my third JulNoWriMo I’m planning to write 50,000 words on a dystopian novel called Red Pigeons. So what does the blurb say about the plot?

After World War II, Japan, the Soviet Union and the German Reich make up the biggest red area on the political map. In Vienna, a diplomat son gathers a handful of Japanese exchange students to overthrow the system that politicians and universities use to control their people. They protest, demonstrate and spread the most dangerous opinions and activities, but the authority strikes back. Social complications, secrecy and treason threaten the revolution and dye a thousand pigeon feathers red.

My cast will consist of a few Japanese students trying to build a revolutionary organization starting with campus protest at the local university. I’m looking forward to trying out a 'what if' alternative scenario in which Japan allies with the Soviet Union instead of the USA. I’m also excited because the idea came to me in a lecture of Japanese politics and represents a genre I’ve never written before.

More to come & good luck to everyone!

Always keep the faith.
Tina
Super Moderator

Mood: Ain't Lonely

Word Count: 50021 / 50000

JulNoWriMo Winner!

[*] posted on 6-30-2013 at 08:12 AM

Once you're finished please translate it into English and send me a copy. :P

Good luck! :)

~ ♥ ~
SlySionnach
Experienced JulNo'er

Mood: Excited
JulNoWriMo Title: Trip / Empty Brocade

Word Count: 121257 / 50000

JulNoWriMo Winner!

[*] posted on 6-30-2013 at 08:49 AM

Sounds awesome, Melange! Best of luck!

09: Trip- 50,055
10: Empty Brocade - 63,660
12: The Reanimation Code - FAIL
13: Only Illusion - 77,050
14: Finishing Novels - TBD

Zombie Writers Unit