JulNoWriMo Forums
Not logged in [Login ]
  Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: [Subforum: JulNoWriMo Progress Reports] LotR fanfiction: Where the Grass Grows Green
Ragnelle
JulNo Writer

JulNoWriMo Title: Where the Grass Grows Green book II

Word Count: 0 / 50000
Word Count Start0% Complete100% To GoWord Count End

[*] posted on 7-6-2010 at 06:27 PM
LotR fanfiction: Where the Grass Grows Green

I am quite new to this. While I have heard of NaNoWriMo before, I have not attempted it, mostly because November is a really bad month for me. So when I heard of this, I thought I would try.

The story I am writing, is an AU fanfiction of LotR in which Sauron won. I began planing September last year and have written a fair bit, but it will be long, and I thought this might get me a fair bit further, even if I don't make it. I have 8 chapters and more than 50 000 words already on it (I have long chapters), and the story has just started! I need the plot moving.

I've started on chap 9 for this, and hope to perhaps get the first part if the story finished during this month. So far I have 3857 words, including a childhood story for one of my original characters that I hope I will find a way to include in the final story, but I don't know where to fit it yet.

Practising Dyslexic. Do not let ortographical digressions interfere with the intentions of this statement.

Ever tried? Ever Failed? No matter. Try again. Fail again. Fail better. - Samuel Becket
cheyenne.r.trumbo
JulNo Royalty

Mood: La Dee Dah

[*] posted on 7-6-2010 at 09:13 PM

What's your basic Plot Line?

I'm not really much into the whole FanFic ordeal. But I did love LotR.

AmintawithaRose
JulNo Writer

Mood: Eeek! It's about to start and I have no storyline!
JulNoWriMo Title: IDK :'(

Word Count: 2185 / 50000
Word Count Start4% Complete96% To GoWord Count End

[*] posted on 7-6-2010 at 10:20 PM